School board special meeting minutes June 30 2022




June 30, 2022


The Clayton Ridge Board of Directors held a special meeting on June 30, 2022 at 7:30 a.m. in the Superintendent Office, Guttenberg.


Call to Order/Roll Call

President John Heying called the meeting to order at 7:30 AM.  Other members in attendance Jason Reimer, Jessica Bittner, Ellen Johnson, Christine Aulwes, and Alicia Helle. Mike Finnegan was absent.


Also in attendance was Superintendent Shane Wahls and Board Secretary David Schlueter


Approval of Agenda

Motion by Helle and second by Aulwes to approve the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.


New Business

  1. Employment

Motion by Johnson and second by Bittner to approve the transfer of Tami Palmer from Third Grade Teacher to 6-12 Interventionist. Motion carried unanimously.


Motion by Aulwes and second by Helle to hire Janita Stavroplus as Third Grade Teacher, Deb Hess as Teacher Associate, Jamie Parish as Teacher Associate, Tonya Thiese as Teacher Associate, and David Schwarz as Bus Driver. Motion carried unanimously.


Motion by Bittner and second by Aulwes to accept resignation of Maintenance Director Terry Jasper and approve Resignation, Settlement Agreement and Release. Motion carried unanimously.


  1. Head Start Agreements

Motion by Helle and second by Aulwes to approve Agreements with Northeast Iowa Community Action Corp for classroom and playground rental agreement for Head Start programs. Motion carried unanimously.


Next regular meeting time changed to Tuesday, July 12 at 3:30 PM



Motion by Bittner and second by Aulwes to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously.





Meeting Adjourned at 8:01 AM